DC Samba chairs a meeting of multiple departmental task force to check illegal mining in the district

DC Samba, Abhishek Sharma chaired a meeting of multiple departmental task force and issued a series of instructions to the officers to check illegal mining.

On the onset of meeting, member secretary (DMO) apprised the chair about the achievements, bottlenecks, grey areas regarding the enforcement with regard to check the illegal mining in the district.

DC Samba issued direction to members of multiple departmental task force for submission of weekly reports by tehsil level committees which includes Tehsildar, SHO, AEE, Forest Range officers of their concerned jurisdiction regarding the illegal mining activities, alongwith action and recommendations to the district level committees so that appropriate action can be taken against the defaulters.

DC issued directions for weekly inspection of mining belts, hotspots, crushers, mineral dealer license, brick kilns, so that action against the defaulters can be initiated to curb the menace of illegal mining for conservation of nature and checking loss to state exchequer.

DC stresses upon the committee members for joint nakas, inspections, and further directed to activate village level committees to inform to Administration for any illegal activity in the concerned area.

DC emphasized upon providing of minor minerals for various ongoing projects in the district in legal manner by way of various permits so that the goal of sustainable development can achieved alongwith maximum generation of revenue.

He emphasized upon the public participation for the protection and conservation of natural environment with judicious use of narural resources.

Furthermore, DC underscored on strengthening the maximum nakas, joint raids, joint verifications and meeting ended with the policy of zero tolerance against illegal mining.

It is worthwhile to mention here that 895 vehicle were penalized in last two years in district Samva and penalty amounting to Rs 1.45 Crores was imposed and collected. In addition to this, in this Financial year in the month of April, 43 vehicles were penalized and penalty amounting to the tune of Rs 7,10,545 was collected besides generating revenue of Rs 22 lacs.

Among others Additional SP, Surinder Choudhary, DMO, Mohammad Sayeed, XEN Floof control, SDM Ramgarh, Sunaina Saini, ACR, Dr Kusum Chib, SDM Vijaypur, Umesh Sharma, DFO and other district and Sectoral officers attended the meeting.